I Want to be Like Jesus

14107629_10153700378091286_1882094462446886466_o-1.jpg

There is beauty in the older hymns that have been sung in church for so many years. You don’t particular song anymore.

When I saw this verse though…this old hymn immediately came to mind…I want to be like Jesus. Here is the opening stanza:

I have one deep, supreme desire,
that I may be like Jesus.
To this I fervently aspire,
that I may be like Jesus.
I want my heart His throne to be,
so that a watching world may see
His likeness shining forth in me.
I want to be like Jesus.

Leave a Reply

