Bling in the New Year

stock-illustration-80872275-2016-new-year-greeting-card-glittering-golden-background-vintage-clock.jpg

And he that sat upon the throne said, Behold, I make all things new. And he said unto me, Write: for these words are true and faithful.        Revelation 21:5

New Year’s resolutions are expected. I don’t really do them. It is not because I don’t believe or because I think I will fail.

I have a more basic reason.

While I recognize the calendar year, I also believe that every day is a new day and a new beginning.

Change is the only constant and our lives are a work in progress. That’s a good thing. I want to grow, evolve, change, and become new in Christ. I want a fresh start. A chance to get it right.

It’s a new calendar year in a few days. But today is a fresh start to a closer walk with Jesus.

He makes all things new.

Leave a Reply

