Another day, another mammogram

ImageProxy.mvc

 

Today was my annual mammogram that all ladies love to hate.

Having lost my Mother to breast cancer, it is important to follow through and have this important exam each year.

I would be lying if I said this is not stressful and nerve-wracking. I had to watch my Mom’s courageous battle for fifteen years and while we were blessed to have the extra days…it was also an experience I do not wish to re-live.

So this morning when I opened my email there was my daily Bible verse shown above and I was grateful. It was almost like my Mom was still there for me and reminding me that all was well.

The hurt of losing her will never go away. I never take my health for granted. I’m grateful for the loving arms of our sweet Jesus who reminds us every day that he will restore our health, either in this life or the next.

Praise him from whom all blessings flow. 

Until next year…

 

Leave a Reply

