Kind words matter…

art

This has been an exhausting week in the real estate world. Three closings and more contracts coming in. I’m not complaining – I love my job. But, it is a lot of work and I have been a wee bit tired.

However, today I was reminded that it’s not all about the money (not that I have ever really thought so) because it is really about positive feedback on a job well done and knowing you have done your best.

Today, I received a lovely compliment from a very unexpected source and it thrilled me to the core. It is a vivid reminder that we should compliment people daily and thank them for even the smallest of things. It can make such a huge difference in someone’s life.

I know my day has blossomed into something special and I’m walking on air just from a few kind words.

What a lovely feeling.

Kind words are like honey–sweet to the soul and healthy for the body. Proverbs 16:24

Leave a Reply

