Freedom isn’t free…

I always look forward to the fourth of July. I love the fireworks, parades, festivities and flags.

For some reason, this year I have a touch of melancholy. Freedom comes at a price. A great price.

Too many soldiers have paid the ultimate price while we celebrate. I wish it were not so.

At my age, I long for peace and yet I know that peace is simply not easy to accomplish. Hate and war are like fighting fires…you put out one ember and another blaze starts somewhere else.

I love my country. I’m grateful for the sacrifice of so many. But, we need a miracle. We need God.

We need peace.

May God Bless America.

Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends. John 15:13

Leave a Reply

