Go big or go home?

IMG_0479

I don’t know who came up with this quote but I don’t like it.

Firstly, it implies that going home is akin to losing. Nothing could be further from the truth. Home is the opposite of losing – home is sanctuary. Go big AND go home. That’s a win-win.

Secondly, who doesn’t want to go big? Let’s be real…I love going big, I’m a Christian…I serve a big and mighty God. The bigger the better!

Finally, I like to think in the positive. I wake up and hope for a big and wonderful day. Don’t you?

I prefer to say Go Big or Go Big! That sounds like the best concept to me.

Just go.

 

Ephesians 6:10

Finally, be strong in the Lord and in the strength of his might.

 

 

Comments

  1. katebortell says

    Amen! I hate that expression! It implies you always have to do everything in a big way or dont show up. Great post!!

Leave a Reply

