The Waiting Game

waiting-for-you

Due to my chosen profession, I spend a great deal of my day waiting for something.

I wait for contracts, buyers to view homes, handymen, appraisers, phone calls, emails, and more. Even driving in busy traffic, I wait for lights to change, people to move over, and turn signals.

I wait a lot.

I know I am not alone in this issue. We all wait on something. Some things are more challenging than others. I have friends who are currently waiting on jobs, divorce, love, death, and one is waiting on a miracle for their child.

As God’s beloved and chosen ones, we need to learn to wait patiently. I know it is hard but we need to learn to wait on the Lord. It is in the waiting that your character is revealed.

It is in the waiting that you find answers.

It is in the waiting you will hear the whisper of your name.

It is in the waiting that God holds your hand.

 

Leave a Reply

