What you do with your life matters…

Image

In my profession of real estate, I am typically highly competitive as I try to serve buyers and sellers in Central Florida.

Recently, I presented a great proposal for a new listing and should have easily been given this home to sell. However, the Sellers chose someone else. In the past, I would have been very critical of myself and disappointed at losing a listing. But something has changed in me.

I realize that I can’t remember now how many listings I have lost and how many homes I have sold in the last 25 years. I know I have sold more than I lost. But, at the end of the day, it doesn’t matter, because I have never been hungry, I’ve never been homeless and my needs have been met. I don’t think I am special, I just firmly believe in the One that holds my future.

What I do with my life matters…what you do with your life matters too. It’s not all about your job; it is about the statement you make when your job goes well or when things go poorly. I believe that in all times you hold your head high and you praise Jesus. How you react to great things and great adversity are a direct reflection of your faith.

Jobs will come and go but Jesus is the same yesterday, today and tomorrow. When I want to worry about something, I’ll worry about pleasing God.

God has been good to me in the best of times and the worst of times. In my book, that beats anything of this world. I’m blessed indeed.

Leave a Reply

