Chosen

Image

My grandson is eight months old and is a bubbly, sweet bundle of joy. He is also seriously a Momma’s boy. He likes the ladies and he especially likes my sweet daughter. I have always thought the rest of us made him happy but it was not the same.

But today, I was chosen. I’m not sure what happened and I didn’t do anything differently, but my grandson could not get enough of his Mimi. He wanted to be near me, touch me, talk gibberish to me and just be my new best friend. He cried when I turned him over to his Mom.

I would be lying if I didn’t admit that I absolutely loved this moment and had a little fun with this special time with him. It is good to be number one!

From a little precious cherub came a wonderful reminder of what it is like to be chosen.  That’s how we should feel about Jesus. He has chosen us. We are His chosen. I am awestruck by this fact in that while we are not worthy, He still chooses us.

Psalms 33:12 says: “Blessed is the nation whose God is the Lord; and the people whom he hath chosen for his own inheritance”.

We are so lucky; we are so fortunate; we are chosen.

Leave a Reply

