Warning Sounds…

Image

We were eating lunch with friends today when cell phones rang out a loud warning sound throughout the restaurant alerting everyone to a tornado watch. This is not a common occurrence in Orlando.

I sit here now with storm clouds hanging low outside my window casting an ominous dark glow over our home. The lightening and thunder are rattling the walls. It doesn’t look good out there.

In the midst of all this chaos, I hear the birds singing. Maybe it’s their own weather watch system, but I don’t think so. They are simply singing out loud and going about their day. The beautiful and melodious sound of our feathered friends reminds me to sing out loud and to not worry. When the storms come…sing. When you are threatened…sing. When you are fearful…sing.

As the song goes…”His eye is on the sparrow and I know He watches me”.

I don’t know about you but I sing because I’m happy…

Leave a Reply

