Nobody’s right if everybody’s wrong

Image

Why do people want to argue? I honestly don’t know.

We are growing a culture of people who are commonly competitive with superior and opinionated people both within and without the church. How did this happen? What became of the concept of sharing ideas, agreeing to disagree and hearing all sides of a story? It’s a lost art.

Remember the days of WWJD? This seems to have become passé and forgotten by the church. Everyone is right and everyone is wrong.

If I hear the words “we are the one true church” on more time…I might lose it. But then again, I won’t.

Why can’t we all just get along? Why can’t we be forgiving? Why can’t we lay down our judgments? That’s the world I want to live in.

I don’t know about you but I am working on this giant plank in my eye – no time to worry about anyone else. When I’m perfect…I’ll let you know but don’t hold your breath.

Pax,

Linda

Leave a Reply

